SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

Senate Committee on University Priorities Memorandum

**	α · ι	LUGA	Isha Matashawan	
-7-				
	1			
_				
- <u> </u>			Chair, SCUP	
		r		
	<u>-</u>		· <u>-</u>	
	E: SCUP – Annual Repo <u>rt</u>	DATE:	April 22, 2008	
<u> </u>				

At its April 9, 2008 meeting SCUP received for information the SCUP Annual Report for the period of April 1, 2007 – March 31, 2008. It is attached for the information of Senate.

encl.

III. Academic Planning

In relation to its academic planning responsibilities, SCUP approved the following:

- Library Three Year Plan 2007-2010 (July 11, 2007)
- Faculty Renewal Plan 2008/2009 (March 12, 2008)

IV. Programs Approved for Further Planning

SCUP considered and approved the following programs for further planning:

- International Experiential Learning Certificate in the Faculty of Business Administration (July 11, 2007)
 - Certificate in German Studies (Sentember 12, 2007).
- Certificate in Religious Studies (September 12, 2007)
- Post Baccalaureate Diploma in Counselling and Human Development (February 27, 2008)

Penhalar of Salanco in Pohavioural Noveneciance (Sentember 12 2007)

<u> </u>	SOUP and the contraction			<i>e</i> n	· · · · ·	
	,	*.	•			
1			<u>, </u>			
1/2						
-7						
\$ (_				
1						
			Y			
			•			
	revisions:					
		in Health dearan na	non nhamme / Talawi	<u></u> , 97 (2009)		
- · — —						
- <u>- </u>						
// J-						
· •						
- ·		=				
-						

VI. External Reviews

- Phase 2 Faculty Structure Task Force Feedback Summary (October 24, 2007)
- SFU Class/Exam Schedule for the 2010 Olympics (December 5, 2007)
- Phase 2 Faculty Structure Task Force Final Report (December 19, 2007; January 16, 2008; February 13, 2008)
- Motions to Senate arising from the Phase 2 Faculty Structure Task Force Final Report (March 12, 2008)

XII. Committee Memberships

April 2007 - May 2007

- J. Waterhouse (Chair)
- B. Krane
- M. Pinto
- D. Weeks

- D. Zandvliet
- I. Gordon
- J. Peters
- K. Ross

- A. Van Baarsen
- J. Heslop
- L. Copeland B. Lewis
- N. Haunerland M. Plischke

- D. Warner R. Rebman
- M. Joffres S. Dench

June 2007 - March 2008

- J. Waterhouse (Chair)
- B. Krane
- M. Pinto D-4-
- D. Weeks V D---

LH Malcoe

J. Lee

T. Williams

D. Warner

A. Van Baarsen

M. Plischke

J. LaBrie

P. Shaker

D. Harder

A. Lein

S. Dench

Submitted to Senate by:

John Waterhouse

Chair, Senate Committee on University Priorities